Wisconsin Visual Art Achievement Awards at the Museum of Wisconsin Art

The three founding organizations—the Museum of Wisconsin Art, the Wisconsin Visual Artists, and the Wisconsin Academy of Sciences, Arts, and Letters—recognize educators, writers, visual artists, exhibitions, and advocates in our creative communities.

Every two years, a nine-person nominations committee convenes to select winners in the following categories:

Legacy | awarded for lifetime achievement – Jack Damer & Freida High Wasikhongo Tesfagiorgis
Educator (K-12) – Frank Juárez
Educator (College or University) – Leslie Vansen
Exhibition | awarded collectively to the institution, curator, and artist(s) – John Michael Kohler Art Preserve
Community Arts Advocate – Karin Wolf
Arts Writing – Debra Brehmer
Emerging Artist | awarded to a promising newcomer or recent graduate – Rae Minoka Skenandore (Yehsani>saks)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.